Withdrawal 

From the Machine

Self-induced narcolepsy.

A conscious choice to ignore attempts to communicate.

Living with the knowledge of being a useless burden who can barely stay awake more than 6 hours a day, let alone manage to be useful.

Fatigue. Mental fog. Lack of focus.

Just wondering if I’ll end up crawling back to the pills, if functioning without them was too ambitious a hope.

I can’t even leave the house because I can’t stay conscious long enough to safely drive anywhere.

I knew this would happen, I guess what I didn’t know was that it would come coupled with such a sense of failure from my lack of performance while I was still on the drugs.
I feel so useless.

I was silly to hope to be something it’s become apparent I’m not.

View original post

Leave a Reply

